2017/06/22 Project 1 – Day 3 (102.7 kg)

Today is day 3 of the diet. I started off with “Intermittent Fasting”. I’ve done my research and I figured this would be a very good first step. I will be sticking to the 16/8 method which is to keep my eating term within an 8-hour bracket. So I could eat between 12 noon to 8 pm.

By the way, here is a photo of me before the diet. This was taken about 2 months ago, my weight was actually lower here than when I started 3 days ago.
Before the diet
figure 1 (above) : Hodge Kim drinking his giant cup of morning coffee.

Sounds relatively easy, but as for day 1 to day 3… it wasn’t as easy as I thought. I was used to having heavy breakfasts, or at least a sandwich before work. I am also addicted to coffee with sugar, but the deal is that I cut out sugar during the 16-hour starving term. Also, It would probably be a good idea to cut down on my sugar even when I’m in my 8-hour eating term. So all I had to do for the fist step was skip breakfast.

I was dying of starvation at work. For some reason time slowed down to the millisecond, and I was getting very cranky. The wind touching my face annoyed the sh*t out of me. Although, I haven’t noticed any drop in energy levels whatsoever for the past three days.

I’ll try to start taking photos of what I ate, and since for a little period of time I will be eating what I normally ate, I imagine the photos will be super sexy.

DAY 3 : Intermittent Fasting

– Breakfast –
Coffee (2 cups)

– Lunch – 12:00 pm –
Kim Malli (Fried Glass Noodles) – Small serving
Stir fried squash – Small serving
Stir fried squid – Small serving
Radish kimchi – Small serving
Rice – Half of normal serving

– Dinner – 7:05 pm –
Pork Kalbi – Large Serving
Naeng Myeon (Korean cold noodles) – Small serving
갈비
Iced Tea (Mango) – Giant cup

Dinner was insane, I did eat a lot. I even drank a full cup of sugary water that was supposed to be iced tea. Will check on the effects of it tomorrow morning.

 

Leave a Reply

